Weekend Plans

TGIF, right?!  What is the only thing better than a Friday?  A summer Friday, that’s what.  Husb and I are hitting the Fest circuit in Chicago pretty hard this weekend.  Tonight we’re going to the first ever Windy City Smokeout, which we are super excited about.  Tomorrow during the day (and probably into the night) we’ll be kicking it at Roscoe Village Burger Fest.  Quite the culinary tour.  Whatever, I need to keep my calorie intake up to hold onto my Thicker Than A Snicker Barbie title.  Sunday I’m planning on working on my tan and then swinging sticks at Top Golf.  Pretty nice little weekend we have on tap, if I do say so myself.

PS – I’m wearing cowboy boots tonight!  Nothing says “I’m here to party” like a sweet pair of cowboy (cowgirl?) boots.  Yeeeeee Hawwwww!

windy-city-smokeout

Leave a Reply

